Tour: Colony



By Benjamin Cross March 26-April 01

If you would be interested in joining this tour as a reviewer, please contact us using the SIGN-UP FORM at the end of the page.

.t

About Colony

Harmsworth. A remote, mist-shrouded island in the Russian Arctic. A team of international scientists are hard at work. Amongst them, Doctor Callum Ross, Professor of Archaeology, makes the discovery of a lifetime: a prehistoric ice mummy, preserved for thousands of years by the sub-zero temperatures. Only, whoever it was didn’t die of natural causes… As Callum races to unravel the mystery, a terror plot leaves him and his colleagues stranded on the island. And they are not alone. Someone – or something – is stalking them. As the arctic mist descends and the death toll rises, Callum finds himself embroiled in a nightmare fight for survival, involving submarines, cyber warfare and Spetsnaz. A secret has awoken on Harmsworth, a secret so ancient it’s been overlooked by time itself. And nothing can prepare Callum for the terror that survives, deep within the island’s heart. An edge-of-your seat action thriller that will appeal to fans of James Rollins, Clive Cussler, Michael Crichton and Clive Cussler.

Praise for Colony

“As a debut novel, Colony is too good to be true.” Reedsy Discovery

“Colony is a brilliant novel that ticks all the boxes for a fast-paced and intelligent read. Benjamin Cross is able to create intrigue from the first page…” Readers’ Favorite

“Deliciously terrifying. Cross is a talented new voice.” #1 bestselling thriller author Avanti Centrae

About Benjamin Cross

Benjamin Cross has an M.Phil. in Landscape Archaeology from the University of Oxford. He’s been lucky enough to explore some of the world’s most spectacular ancient sites; from the temples of Cambodia to the Andean cloud forest cities of Peru; from the burial sites of the Tibetan plateau to the Maori strongholds of New Zealand.

He is now an Associate Director of Heritage and Archaeology at a national consultancy and is a member of the Chartered Institute for Archaeologists. Colony is Benjamin’s first novel and it was written whilst he worked full-time as a professional archaeologist.

Media links:

—–

Reviewers – please complete the form below if you would like to take part in this Tour, March 26 – 29

(For information about how we use the data that you provide on this form, see our statement here.)


.

a

%d bloggers like this: